FIELD – Art & the Conscious Mind

Surrealist Games Workshop with Theo Humphries

The aim of this workshop was to look at the interaction between different modes of consciousness. I did not particularly enjoy this workshop and did not get anything out of it. I feel this is because the surrealist games had the opposite effect on me. Where I feel like they were supposed to get us thinking more freely I became extremely aware of the drawings I was producing as I was out of my comfort zone; I don’t like drawing from the imagination in a group situation. Outside of the games, I found myself doodling in my sketchbook more throughout this workshop but this was more to do with my subject work. It was good fun and I can see how these kind of games would help other people but they were not for me.

acm-31-1

Leave a Reply

