be e.m.o.t.i.o.n.a.l emotional

A key concept that has stuck with me since the start of this project, when looking at Louise Gardiner’s work has been the ability to show emotion. All the artists I look at that influence me in working this way are mostly women who work with textiles. I feel this is because I find they’re work the most relatable and also my desire as an artist to make my work relatable to other people. I can be over emotional and need an outlet sometimes in order to deal with things. I feel that my artwork can also be an outlet for other people. A way to forget briefly and just appreciate. Tracey Emin will always be a massive influence of this emotive way of working especially after reading her book Strangeland.

 

Leave a Reply

